Kanban Toppers

I spent Saturday this week playing with some Kanban stamps and toppers.

I cant believe it but I made my first christmas card of the year, well sort of anyway. I really like this turquoise coloured pearl card at the moment and I think it really lends itself to icy coloured christmas cards. This card might be on our next class list, as I have used a technique for the background using Promarkers and the rest of the image is created with paper piecing techniques.

I made the other two cards using a sheet of Kanban die cut decoupage which also include a piece of patterned card in the pack as well. I added a couple of pieces of pearl card, a couple of embelishments and I managed to make two cards out of the decoupage instead of one. I don’t usually make cards with die cut toppers as I am a stamper at heart but I must say I am quite pleased with them.

The cat card is by Sheilagh and is very cute, she used Personal Impression stamps and Promarkers.

The butterfly card is not quite finished yet but I thought I would show it anyway. I got the idea again from the latest issue of Craft Stamper magazine and the Butterfly is from the free stamp that you get on the magazine this month.

My Daughter Nicola made the bag this weekend for me to bring my knitting to work in, I am really pleased with it and so is she as it is only the second one she has made, the first is a giant holdall that she made the day before in the same material, and then she made me this one with the leftover material. Hopefully it will be the first of many.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Leave a Reply

